DIAMANT The Metalplastic Company Logo

CONTACT
Centre: +49 (0) 2166 9836 - 0
Technics: +49 (0) 2166 9836 - 69
Mo.-Fr.: 8-16 Uhr

Diamant permeability test

Does your sealer work?

We, as a sealer and impregnation manufacturer,  have been on the hunt for some time now to find an answer to this question. Conventional examination methods such as scanning electron microscopy (SEM) or comparable microscopic methods are tedious and expensive. In addition, they usually do not provide a quantified statement but merely show a snapshot. Also, the electrochemical corrosion test provides no reliable statement on the long-term function of the sealer in the TS layer.

 

In cooperation with the Institute for Surface Technology (IOT) of the University RWTH Aachen, it has been possible to develop a fast and cost-effective detection method for the penetration behavior of sealers into thermal sprayed coatings. We use this process to ensure that our sealers, in conjunction with your TS layer and the respective process parameters, really work and deliver lasting performance.


Does your sealer penetrate deep enough?

In order to achieve a long-term protection of your thermal sprayed coating, it is important that the sealer penetrates deep into the TS layer. Sealers that only adhere to the surface or penetrate minimally are removed along with the TS coating during finishing or after several hours of operation. The remaining layer is unprotected and thus prone to corrosion damage.

 

Certified depth impregnation with DIAMANT dichtol!

SEM of sealed wire arc sprayed ZnAl15 coating using backscattering detector. RBSD, 100 x

 

Test the effect of your sealer!

With the new DIAMANT penetration test based on permeability measurements, it is possible to obtain a 100% clear statement about the penetration depth of your sealer. This helps us to develop a sealer that fits perfectly to your specific coating, penetrates the entire TS layer and guarantees maximum performance!

 

Only a layer that is completely sealed to the carrier body is permanently protected against corrosion!

 

For the test we use specially prepared carrier bodies made of sintered metal. These carriers are coated with your spray parameters and thus represent a 100% suitable, practical laboratory sample of your TS layer. We measure the coated test specimens and apply the sealer in our laboratory. The samples are then ground off step by step and thereby the permeability of the carrier bodies is being determined. The penetration depth of the sealer correlates with the measured permeability and can thus be determined unambiguously for each sample.

 

Your advantages:

  • Guaranteed function of the sealer for your TS layer
  • Full-time protection against corrosion through maximum penetration depth
  • Alignment of the sealer to your coating and spraying parameters

 

 

 

⇒ Test the function of your sealer and get the most out of your TS layer. Our technicians will gladly advise you and make you a non-binding offer to prove whether your sealer works.

 

Contact us here 

 

 

Or send us the completed contact form directly

 

Write us a message.

DIAMANT The Metalplastic Company Logo

KONTAKT
Zentrale: +49 (0) 2166 9836 - 0
Technik: +49 (0) 2166 9836 - 69
Mo.-Fr.: 8-16 Uhr

Diamant Permeabilitätstest

Funktioniert Ihr Siegler?

Dieser Antwort sind wir als Siegler- und Imprägniermittelhersteller bereits seit einigen Jahren auf der Spur. Herkömmliche Untersuchungsmethoden wie die Rasterlektronenmikroskopie (REM) oder vergleichbare mikroskopische Verfahren sind langwierig und teuer. Zudem bieten Sie meist keine quantifizierte Aussage sondern szeigen lediglich eine Momentaufnahme. Auch die elektrochemische Korrosionsprüfung liefert keine zuverlässige Aussage zur dauerhaften Funktion des Sieglers in der TS-Schicht.

 

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Institut für Oberflächentechnik (IOT) der RWTH Aachen ist es gelungen eine schnelle und kostengünstige Nachweismethode für das Eindringverhalten von Versieglern in thermisch gespritzte Schichten zu entwickeln. Dieses Verfahren setzen wir ein um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Versiegler im Zusammenspiel mit Ihrer TS-Schicht und den jeweiligen Prozessparametern wirklich funktionieren und dauerhafte Performance liefern.


Dringt Ihr Siegler tief genug ein?

Um einen langfristigen Schutz Ihrer thermisch gespritzten Beschichtung zu erreichen, ist es wichtig, dass der Versiegler tief in die TS-Schicht eindringt. Versiegler, die nur auf der Oberfläche haften oder minimal eindringen, werden während der Endbearbeitung oder nach einigen Betriebsstunden zusammen mit der TS-Schicht abgetragen. Die verbleibende Schicht ist ungeschützt und somit anfällig gegen Korrosionsschäden.

 

Zertifizierte Tiefenimprägnierung mit DIAMANT dichtol!

REM Übersicht 100x vergrößert. RBSD (ZnAl15 Lichtbogenspritzschicht versiegelt mit dichtol)

 

Lassen Sie die Wirkung Ihres Sieglers testen!

Mit dem neuen Diamant-Penetrationstest auf Basis von Permeabilitätsmessungen ist es möglich, eine 100% klare Aussage über die Eindringtiefe des Versieglers zu erhalten. Dies hilft uns, einen Versiegler zu entwickeln, der perfekt zu Ihrer spezifischen Beschichtung passt, die komplette TS-Schicht durchdringt und maximale Leistung garantiert!

 

Nur eine vollständig bis zum Trägerkörper versiegelte Schicht ist dauerhaft vor Korrosion geschützt!

Für den Test verwenden wir spezielle Trägerkörper aus Sintermetall. Diese Träger werden von ihnen mit ihren Spritzparametern beschichtet und stellen somit eine 100% passende, praxisnahe Laborprobe ihrer TS-Schicht dar. Wir vermessen die beschichteten Probekörper und applizieren den Siegler in unserem Labor. Die Proben werden dann Schritt für Schritt abgeschliffen und die Permeabilität der Trägerkörper wird ermittelt. Die Eindringtiefe des Sieglers korreliert mit der gemessenen Permeabilität und kann somit für jede Probe eindeutig bestimmt werden.

 

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Garantierte Funktion des Sieglers für Ihre TS-Schicht
  • Vollzeit Schutz gegen Korrosion durch maximale Eindringtiefe
  • Anpassung des Sieglers an Ihre Schicht und Spritzparameter

 

 

⇒ Testen Sie die Funktion Ihres Siegler und holen Sie das Optimum aus Ihrer TS-Schicht heraus. Unsere Techniker beraten Sie gerne und unterbreiten ihnen ein unverbindliches Angebot für den Nachweis, ob Ihr Siegler funktioniert.

 

Nehmen Sie hier Kontakt mit uns auf

 

 

Oder senden Sie uns direkt das ausgefüllte Kontaktformular

 

 

 

 

Schreiben Sie uns eine Nachricht.